Photography: Butterfly Madness (#1)

Yesterday we went to the butterfly pavilion in hopes to get many beautiful pictures of butterflies.  We got some good photos, or so we thought, but it was so dark in the building that most of them didn’t turn out as I had hoped.  I took about 244 photos and only fifteen of them turned out okay L.  The experience of seeing them up close was amazing though.  I saw many that I knew I would never get a chance to see at the botanic gardens.

 

They had a tarantula that they let people hold.  My brother and I took the chance and we both held it.  I wish I was able to take photos of the tarantula, but since we were indoors any photos would not have turned out very nice.  Here are the best photos that I took of the butterflies!  I hope you enjoy them.

 

DSCN1863

 

DSCN1891

 

DSCN1899

 

DSCN1933

 

DSCN1970

 

DSCN2001

 

I know that this picture is totally unrelated, but isn’t the little bunny so cute?  There was a little garden next to the butterfly pavilion and we went to take some more photos there.  On the side in the grass was a baby bunny and I couldn’t help myself but try and take some photos of him!  This is by far one of my favorite pictures of him.

 

DSCN2071

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Pete Hillman says:

    Super butterfly images, and bunny at the end!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so very much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

