Photography: The Better To See You With

While we were at the park this week, there were many interesting bugs flying around.  They were really fast, but I was lucky enough to get a few photos of a fly that was running around on the leaves.  He was really fast, so I had a hard time getting a lot of good ones. I also got a few photos of another fly that was resting on the stem of a flower.  What really enchanted me was how big their eyes were!  I hope that you like them!  Here are my photos:

 

DSCN2194

 

DSCN2195

 

DSCN2409

 

DSCN2410

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Sumyanna says:

    Awed and scared… All at the same time ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! So glad that you liked it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sumyanna says:

        You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pete Hillman says:

    These are superb macros! I really like the top fly with its bright colours and long legs, casting its shadow upon the leaf.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! The top one is also one of my favorites. He was actually one of the hardest to get a photo of because of how fast he was. I actually had to hold my breath to try and not scare him. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

