The Daily Post Photography Challenge: Liquid

After a crazy busy school year, things are finally slowing down.  For me, school ended a few days ago.  I am glad that it is over for the time being.  I have so many things I want to achieve this summer, one of them being to post on this blog at least post once, if not twice, a week.  I am hoping that I will get into the habit of posting so that by next school year, I’ll post during school too.

Since school has ended, my family and I have been enjoying our time and the freedom to do whatever we want most of the day.  Many of those times we spent out were filled with the soothing pitter-patter of the rain on our umbrellas as we photographed all the different plants and flowers and the raindrops on them.  My mom recently took up photographing reflections in puddles and I, tentative at first, joined in.  It is amazing what a puddle can do to a scene.  They can be so captivating if you get the shot right.  I wasn’t really sure if it would fit into a post, but because of this week’s prompt, I figured I should try posting them anyway. Below are just a few of the many wonderful photographs I have got this week.

 

DSCN7513

 

DSCN7529

 

DSCN7599

 

DSCN7600

 

DSCN9099

 

DSCN9134

 

The Daily Post Photography Prompt: Liquid

 

Other Beautiful posts for the photography prompt:

 

KS Writer & Teacher

Soaking Up The Light

Wishing My Life Away

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment